List of Cabinet Structure
Period 1999-2004

Minister Co-ordinator for Politics and Security Affairs: Letjen Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono
1 Minister of Home Affairs: Letjen (Purn) Surjadi Soedirja
2 Minister of Foreign Affairs: DR. Alwi Shihab
3 Minister of Defence: Prof Dr Machfud MD
4 Minister of Law, Legal Affairs and Human Rights: Prof Dr Yusril Ihza Mahendra SH Msc
Minister Co-ordinator for Economic, Financial and Industrial Affairs: DR. Rizal Ramli
5 Minister of Finance: Drs Priyadi Purwosuhardjo
6 Minister of Mines and Energy: Dr Purnomo Yosgiantoro;
7 Minister of Industry and Trade: Luhut B Panjaitan
8 Minister of Agriculture: Prof Dr Ir. Bungaran Saragih, MEc
9 Minister of Forestry and Plantation: Dr Ir H Nur Mahmudi Isma’il MSc
10 Minister of Transportation: Letnan Jenderal Agum Gumelar
11 Minister of Maritime Exploration: Ir Sarwono Kusumaatmadja
12 Minister of Health: DR. Achmad Sujudi MPh
13 Minister of National Education: Dr A Yahya Muhaimin
14 Minister of Religious Affairs: Drs KH Muhammad Tolchah Hasan
15 Minister of Housing and Regional Development:   Ir Erna Witoelar
State Ministers:
16 State Minister of Research and Technology: DR. AS Hikam
17 State Minister of Cooperatives, Small and Medium Enterprises: Drs Zarkasih Nur
18 State Minister of Environment: Dr Alexander Sonny Keraf
19 State Minister of Tourism and Arts: I Gede Ardika
20 State Minister of Investment and Promotion of State Enterprises: Rozy Munir
21 State Minister of Women Affairs: Dra Khofifah Indar Parawansa
22 State Minister of Transmigration and Population: Ir Al Hilal Hamdi
23 State Minister of State Administrative Reform: Prof Dr M Ryaas Rasyid MA
24 State Minister of Development Force of East Region of Indonesia: Manuel Kaisepo
25 State Minister of Economic Restructuring Force Ir Cacuk Sudarijanto
Attorney General:  Marzuki Darusman, SH
Indonesian Defence Force Commander: Admiral  Widodo AS
State Secretary: Drs. Djohan Effendi